• +91 135 2795536
  • spgindia@rediffmail.com

Office Bearers

The committee organised a number of short courses, lectures and workshops which were well received by the geophysical community.

In July 1994, a General Body Meeting of the Society was held when the new executive headed by A.G.Pramanik took over. Sh B.C.Bora, CMD, ONGC became the Chief Patron of the Society. A training programme on Seismic Data Processing by K.G.Gupta et.al. was organised from September 22-25, 1994. The birth of the regional chapters for Chennai, Jorhat, Mumbai, Ahmedabad and Baroda also took place in the same year.

As a result of active association of the President A.G.Pramanik and his untiring efforts, SPG became an affiliate society of SEG, USA in 1995. Subsequently it also bagged affiliation from EAGE. His vision provoked the Executive to take up a challenge and organise an International Conference which could bring together Geoscientists, Policy makers, Academia and Industry.

The First Conference and Exposition on Petroleum Geophysics was held at Hotel Ashoka, New Delhi from Feb 9-11, 1996. The Executive also decided to hold International Conference on Petroleum Geophysics bi-annually. Subsequently two International Conferences were held in Chennai in 1998 and New Delhi in 2000.

The Executive committee of the Society decided upon to have a technical journal of the society. Sh Roop Chand, Member, Executive Committee proposed the name -Geohorizons which was unanimously accepted. Mr Satinder Chopra also an Executive Member of the Society was nominated as the editor of Geohorizons, the first issue of which was published in April 1996. Currently Geohorizons is being published bi-annually.

SPG Office Bearers Executive Committee 2016 -2018

Debashish Purkayastha
New Delhi-110070
Tel : +91 11 26751320 / 26129046
Cell : + 91 7042692712
Email : presidentspgindia@gmail.com
Anand Prakash
Vice President
GM (Geophysics-Surface)
Exploration & Development Directorate, ONGC
Anveshan Bhavan, Kaulagarh Road, Dehradun
Cell : + 91 9969222848
Email : anandprak@yahoo.com
Dr. N P Singh
Frontier Basin, IDT Campus
Kaulagarh Road, Dehradun
Cell : +91 9410391083
Email : npsdhillon@gmail.com
M S Rana
Joint Secretary
Kaulagarh Road, Dehradun
Cell : + 91 9410390672
Email : msrana1@rediffmail.com
D K Sinha
Kaulagarh Road, Dehradun
Cell : +91 9410396194
Email : dikusi@yahoo.co.in
Brijendra Singh
Executive Member
Kaulagarh Road, Dehradun
Cell : + 91 9410391868
Email : braksha123@rediff.com
Vivek Kumar Singh
Executive Member
KDMIPE Campus Dehradun
Cell : +91 9410397122
Email : vivekrpsingh@gmail.com
Braj Mohan
Executive Member
Kaulagarh Road, Dehradun
Cell : + 91 9410390608
Email : bm.1140@rediffmail.com
Rajiv Paul
Executive Member
KDMIPE Campus Kaulagarh Road, Dehradun
Cell : + 9410390139
Email : rajivpaul2004@yahoo.co.in
C B Yadava
Executive Member
Processing Division, GEOPIC
KDMIPE Campus, Kaulagarh Road, Dehradun
Cell : + 91 9410390121
Email : cbyadavaspg@gmail.com
Sunil Kumar
Executive Member
Kaulagarh Road, Dehradun
Cell : + 91 9410390625
Email : sk4ongc@gmail.com